Voluum Documentation

Sharing Your Report with a Non-Voluum User

Voluum TRK Collaboration Tools Shared Reports

The Shared Reports feature enables you to give a read-only access to the predefined set of stats for your associates through a shareable link. The following article describes how to create a shared report and how to manage those ones already created.

Creating a Shared Report

Step 1: Define the data set

In order to create the shared report, firstly, you need to decide what data you want to share. You can share all the data that you see or define a specific set in the report. The reports are based on the selected campaign's element. In the following example, a data set based on campaign will be defined:

  1. Sign in to Voluum

  2. Go to the Campaign tab. The Campaign view will show up. 

  3. If you want to include all campaigns in you shared report, go directly to the Step 2: Create the shared report section.

  4. (optionally) You can select the desired date range from the drop-down menu on the right hand side of the screen and click the Apply button.

    sh_time_range.png
  5. (optionally) If you want to narrow down the data set for a given campaign, click on the selected offer and click the Report button. The specific report will open in the new tab, next to the Home tab.

    sh_specific_report.png
  6. (optionally) Define the following options:

    • (optionally) Select appropriate grouping from the drop-down menus (up to 3 simultaneous groupings available)

      sh_grouping.png
    • (optionally) Select the element that you want to create a detailed report for and click the Drill-down report button (up to 7 levels of depth available).

      sh_drildown.png

Step 2: Generate the shared report

Once you defined the data set, you can create the shared report. To do so, perform the following steps:

  1. In the tab with your report, click the Export button.

  2. Select the Shared report option from the drop-down menu. The Shared report form will show up.

    sh_shared_report_option.png
  3. Define the options below:

    • Provide the name of the report in the Name field.

      Note

      Voluum Note: The name of the report is based on the following pattern: {selected_campaign _element} - {country_label or Global} - {your_unique_custom_name}. You can disregard the proposed name and provide your own unique name. Please note that, currently, information on selected date range in the report is not included in the shared report. You might want to add this information to the shared report name.

    • Put the tick in the Name visible in the shared report box if you want to include your unique report name in the shared report (note that it may contain your campaign element's name).

    • Select the Report time zone from the drop-down menu.

    • Select the date range from the Show report for drop-down menu:

      • For static data: select the Fixed date range option to define the fixed period of time.

      • For dynamic data: select the predefined period of time (such as Yesterday or Last month) or select the Custom period from the drop-down menu to define the custom time period. This will cause your report to update automatically over time.

    • In the Show columns section select which column should be visible in the shared report by checking the box next to the column name.

    • Click the Create link button.

  4. The Shared link created form will show up with the shareable link available. Click the link to view the shared report.

Step 3: Provide the shared link to your associates

After generating the shareablelink, you can provide it to your selected associates. Do not alter the link in any way and keep it exclusive to trusted parties.

Managing Shared Reports

Shared reports that you have created are listed in Settings. You can view the reports and delete them, if necessary. To do so, perform the following steps:

  1. Sign in to Voluum.

  2. Click the profile_settings.png button. The Settings view will show up.

  3. Go to the Collaboration Tools tab.

  4. Go to the SHARED REPORTS section. The Shared Report view will show up.

Shared reports are listed in a table. The table consists of three columns:

  • Shared report name: This column contains unique names of the reports provided while creating them. The shared reports are listed in a chronological order.

  • Link: This column contains shareable links for the reports. You can click it and view it to verify, what stats are accessible to others.

  • Actions: In this column you can delete the report. Click the trash_icon.png icon next to the report name that you want to delete and confirm the action.

    Note

    Voluum Note: Deleting the shared report deactivates the shareable link permanently. Any person that clicks the link after the report was deleted will get the error message.

Frequently Asked Questions

Have more questions about Shared Reports? You might find answers below:

Search results

    No results found