Voluum Documentation

Being an Admin in Voluum

Voluum TRK Collaboration Tools Multi-User

Danger

admin.png

The following article is intended mainly for Admins.

Multi-User allows inviting your associates to collaborate with each other on a daily basis on one account. The Multi-User feature works only in conjunction with the Workspaces feature, which allows creating complex campaign management structures, where users occupy different positions, and have a different level of access to Workspaces. As an Admin, you will have an unrestricted access to all campaign's elements in both Public and Private Workspaces, with a limited access to Settings. Note that there can be more than one users with an Admin role in one account.

Type of Access You Have

Your level of access is second highest after the Account Owner. The only difference between these two roles is Admin's lack of access to the sensitive settings, for example to payment details. There are no restrictions regarding the access to campaign's elements in all Workspaces.

Your Role

The below image visualizes user hierarchy in Voluum after turning on the Multi-User feature.

user_rights_admins.png

Your main responsibility is to maintain campaign funnels by distributing the workload among Workers and personally overseeing and creating campaign funnels. To do so, you can invite new Workers and assign them to different or same Workspaces, but you are not allowed to invite and edit Admins - that is the privilege of the Account Owner.

The number of Workers you can invite depends on the pricing plan. If you feel you need additional Workers, contact the Account Owner.

The table below shows your level of access to the Settings view.

Settings

Access to the Functionalities

workspaces_general_settings.png

Read and write access:

Conversion registration time reporting, Default HOME screen

workspaces_security.png

Read and write access:

Password, Two-factor authentication 

workspaces_domains.png

Read and write access:

Domains configuration, Legacy domains, Redirect Domain, Root domains Dedicated Domain, Redirect Domain, Legacy Domains, and Custom Domains

workspaces_tracking_urls.png

Read and write access:

Click URL, Postback URL, Tracking pixel

workspaces_conversion_uplaod.png

Read and write access:

Conversion upload

workspaces_collaboration_tools.png

Read and write access:

Workspaces, Multi-UserShared Reports

workspaces_integrations.png

Read and write access:

ZeroparkDSPZeropark - Voluum Integration

workspaces_ip_ua_filtering.png

Read only access:

IP and UA filtering

workspaces_event_log.png

Read and write access to:

Actions performed on the account

workspaces_custom_conversions.png

Read and write access:

Custom conversions

Managing Workers

As an Admin, you can invite other users to delegate your workload, and assign them a role of a Worker.

Inviting New Workers

In order to invite a new Worker to the Voluum account, perform the following steps:

  1. Sign in to Voluum.

  2. Click the profile_settings.png icon. The Settings view will show up.

  3. Go to the Collaboration tools tab. 

  4. In the Collaboration tools view, go to the Multi-user tab.

  5. Click the Invite user button. The Invite user form will show up.

  6. Provide the user's email address and assign them to the Private Workspace.

  7. Click the Invite button. An invitation email will be send on the provided email address with an access link.

    invite_user_form_admin.png

Invitations that have been sent, but were not accepted by the user yet are visible in the Pending invitations table. You can revoke the invitation by clicking the trash_icon.png icon and confirming the dialog box.

Caution

Voluum Note: The number of users you can invite depends on your pricing plan. Go to the https://voluum.com/pricing/ web page or contact your Account Owner for further details.

Changing Settings of a Worker

In order to edit Worker's Workspace assignment, perform the following steps:

  1. In the Multi-User tab, click the edit_icon.png icon to enter the edit mode.

  2. To change Workspace assignments, click the Private Workspaces field and select the Workspace from the drop-down menu to add the Private Workspace or click the delete_workspace.png icon next to the Workspace's name to remove that Workspace.

  3. Click the accept_user.png icon to save changes.

In order to remove a Worker, perform the following steps:

  1. In the Multi-User  tab, click the trash_icon.png icon right to the user's name.

  2. Click the Yes, remove button in the dialog box to confirm the removal.

Managing Workspaces

As an Admin, you can create new Private Workspaces and assign Workers to them.

Add New Private Workspace

In order to add a new Private Workspace, perform the following steps:

  1. In the Collaboration tools view, go to the Workspaces tab.

  2. Click the Add private workspace button.

  3. Provide the Workspace's name, and assign Workers to this Workspace.

  4. Click the Save button.

    add_workspace_form.png

Edit Workspace Settings

In order to edit Workspace's settings, perform the following steps:

  1. In the Workspaces tab, click the edit_icon.png icon right to the Workspace's name. The Edit private workspace form will show up.

    • To change the Workspace's name, provide the new name in the Private workspace name field.

    • To change worker's assignment, click the Select workers field and select the workers from the drop-down menu or click the delete_workspace.png icon next to the worker name to remove that worker.

  2. Click the Save button.

Search results

    No results found