Voluum Documentation

Being an Account Owner in Voluum

Voluum TRK Collaboration Tools Multi-User

Danger

owner.png

The following article is intended mainly for Account Owners.

Multi-User allows inviting your associates to collaborate with each other on a daily basis on one account. The Multi-User feature works only in conjunction with the Workspaces feature, which allows creating complex campaign management structures, where users occupy different positions, and have a different level of access to Workspaces. As an Account Owner, you have unlimited privileges over your account. There is only one person that can have this role in one account.

Type of Access You Have

Because you have originally registered a Voluum account, your access to the account is of the highest level. You can create and edit all campaign elements in both Public and Private Workspaces, and change role assignments like an Admin, but unlike the Admin, your access to the Settings is not limited in any way. You can view and change payment details, access referral program links, and have full access to the Collaboration tools settings. Last but not least, only you can invite and edit Admins who are supposed to manage and monitor your campaign funnels.

Your Role

The below image visualizes user hierarchy in Voluum after turning on the Multi-User feature.

user_rights_account_owner.png

Depending on the complexity of the campaign management structures you use, your role is mainly to distribute the workload among other Voluum users: Admins and Workers. In order to do so, you need to invite new users and create new Workspaces. The number of users you can invite depends on your pricing plan. You can always upgrade to a higher plan or buy additional user if need be. 

Note

Voluum Note: If you have previously invited user to your account, they will automatically have a Worker role assigned to them. You or an Admin can change their role assignments at any given time.

Collaboration Tools

Collaboration Tools is a place in the Settings view in Voluum, where you can view and manage different settings of Workspaces and Shared Report features (to read more on the Shared Report feature, read the (Beta version) Shared Reports Overview article. Regarding the Workspaces feature, you have two options available:(Beta version) Shared Reports Overview

  • Multi-User - invite and change role assignments of your users

  • Workspaces - create and change workspace assignments for your users

Managing Users

As an Account Owner, you can invite other user to your Voluum account to delegate your workload, and assign them one of two roles: Admin or Worker.

Inviting New Users

In order to invite a new user to your Voluum account, perform the following steps:

  1. Sign in to Voluum.

  2. Click the profile_settings.png icon. The Settings view will show up.

  3. Go to the Collaboration tools tab. 

  4. In the Collaboration tools view, go to the Multi-User tab.

  5. Click the Invite user button. The Invite user form will show up.

  6. Provide the user's email address and select the user's role.

    • If you have selected a Worker role, select the Workspaces that the user will be assigned to

    • If you have selected an Admin role, the Workspace assignment will not be available.

  7. Click the Invite button. An invitation email will be send on the provided email address with an access link.

    invite_user_form.png

Invitations that have been sent, but were not accepted by the user yet are visible in the Pending invitations table. You can revoke the invitation by clicking the trash_icon.png icon and confirming the dialog box.

Caution

Voluum Note: The number of users you can invite depends on your pricing plan. Go to the https://voluum.com/pricing/ website for further details.

Editing User's Settings

In order to edit user's settings, perform the following steps:

  1. In the Multi-User tab, click the edit_icon.png icon to enter the edit mode.

    • To change user's role, select the proper role from the Role drop-down menu.

    • To change user's Workspace assignments, click the Private Workspaces field and select the workspace from the drop-down menu to add the Private Workspace or click the delete_workspace.png icon next to the Workspace's name to remove that Workspace.

  2. Click the accept_user.png icon to save changes.

In order to remove the user, perform the following steps:

  1. In the Multi-User tab, click the trash_icon.png button next to the user that you want to remove.

  2. Click the Yes, remove button in the dialog box to confirm the removal.

Managing Workspaces

As an Account Owner, you can create new Private Workspaces and assign Workers to them.

Add New Private Workspace

In order to add a new Private Workspace, perform the following steps:

  1. In the Collaboration Tools view, go to the Workspaces tab.

  2. Click the Add private workspace button.

  3. Provide the Workspace name and assign Workers to this Workspace.

  4. Click the Save button.

    add_workspace_form.png

Edit Workspace Settings

In order to edit Workspace's settings, perform the following steps:

  1. In the Workspaces tab, click the edit_icon.png icon right to the Workspace name. The Edit private workspace form will show up.

    • To change the Workspace's name, provide the new name in the Private workspace name field.

    • To change worker's assignment, click the Select workers field and select the workers from the drop-down menu or click the delete_workspace.png icon next to the worker name to remove that worker.

  2. Click the Save button.

Search results

    No results found