Voluum Documentation

Security

Voluum TRK Settings Security

The following settings are related to different options available related to the security of your account. Pay a careful attention to those settings, as they can help you make your account less vulnerable to attacks.

security.png

Password

This allows you to change user's account password. User needs to provide formerly used password and a new password. There are no restrictions to a format of a password, however it is highly recommended that a complex phrase with capital and small letters and special characters will be used.

Setup

security_password.png

Setting

Recommended on a regular basis

Availability

Per user

Pricing Plan

All pricing plans

Email

With this option you can change an email address that is associated with your account. This email address is used as your login.

Setup

security_email.png

Setting

Required 

Availability

Per user

Pricing Plan

All pricing plans

Two-Factor Authentication

The Two-factor authentication feature adds an extra layer of protection to your account by requiring an additional authentication with a dedicated mobile app during a login process. Enabling this option helps to prevent gaining an unauthorized access to your account.

Setup

security_tfa.png

Default setting

Off

Setting

Recommended

Availability

Per user

Pricing Plan

All pricing plans

Related to:

Access Keys

An access key is a method of authenticating API request in Voluum. You have to generate an access key and include it in the request. In this section you can generate a new access key, view info about ones already created (but not the access key value, this is displayed only once when creating a new one) and delete them.

Setup

access_key.png

Default setting

Off

Setting

Recommended

Availability

Per user

Pricing Plan

All pricing plans

Authenticated Devices

This section provides a list of all authenticated devices. An authenticated device is any mobile device that has made a successful sign in to the Voluum account. You can view devices here with a date of the last successful sign in and delete a device. Deleting an authenticated device will turn off an automatic sign in on your mobile device. You will have to sign in again in the Voluum Mobile Application.

Setup

authenticated_devices.png

Default setting

Off

Setting

Recommended

Availability

Per user

Pricing Plan

All pricing plans

Search results

    No results found