Voluum Documentation

Public and Private Workspaces

Voluum TRK Collaboration Tools Workspaces

In Voluum, with the  Workspaces feature activated, you can find two types of Workspaces available:

  • Public Workspace : A common area, where campaign's elements can be shared among users and collaborated on. An Account Owner and Admins can create and modify elements in that space for the Workers to use in their funnels. There is only one Public Workspace per account, and it is created by default. The Public Workspace cannot be deleted.

  • Private Workspace: An isolated area, created by Account Owner or Admins, that separates workload for Workers. Workers are assigned to the particular Private Workspace, also by Account Owner or Admins, and have no permissions beyond that workspace. They can work on private campaign's elements from that Workspace and use public campaign's elements in their funnels. There are 50 Private Workspaces available for an account.

What Access to Workspaces You and your Associates Have

As you may already know, there are three roles defined in Voluum: Account Owner, Admin, and Worker. The main difference between each role is a type of access they have to the Public and Private Workspaces, and to Settings. Every users sees only stats corresponding to their Workspace assignments.

  • Account Owner:  A person who has all permissions on the account, and an access to all Workspaces. Account Owner can create Private Workspaces, invite Admins and Workers, assign Workers to Private Workspaces, and create and modify campaign's elements in Public or Private Workspaces. To learn more, read the Being an Account Owner in Voluum article.

  • Admin: A person who has most permissions of the Account Owner. Admin can create Private Workspaces, invite Workers and assign them to Private Workspaces, create and modify campaign's elements in Public or Private Workspaces. Admin distributes workload for Workers on behalf of the Account Owner. To learn more, read the Being an Admin in Voluum article.

  • Worker: A person who has full access to at least one Private Workspace that this person was assigned to, and limited access to elements from the Public Workspace. Once assigned, Worker can fully manage and maintain campaign funnels in the Private Workspace, but cannot even see elements (and related statistics) in other Private Workspaces where is not assigned to. This enables Account Owner or Admin to set an isolated area for a group of account users where they can work on a daily basis. To learn more, read the Being a Worker in Voluum article.

The figure below describes an example of the campaign management structure with two Private Workspaces (plus the Public Workspace defined by default on each account):

schema.png

There is always one Public Workspace, where an Account Owner and Admins can exclusively create campaign's elements. Both type of users have full access to all of those elements, meaning that they can create and manage them.

The Private Workspace A illustrates that all assigned Workers can manage the elements there, but nothing beyond. Public campaign elements, created by Account Owner or Admins, were used in Campaign 1 and 2.

The Private Workspace B illustrates that all assigned Workers can manage the elements there, but nothing beyond. Public traffic source, created by Account Owner or Admin, was used in the Campaign 3.

Frequently Asked Questions

Have more questions? You might find answers below:

Search results

    No results found