Voluum Documentation

Being a Worker in Voluum

Voluum TRK Collaboration Tools Multi-User

Danger

worker.png

The following article is intended mainly for Workers.

Multi-User allows inviting your associates to collaborate with each other on a daily basis on one account. The Multi-User feature works only in conjunction with the Workspaces feature, which allows creating complex campaign management structures, where users occupy different positions, and have different level of access to Workspaces. The Worker is assigned to at least one Private Workspace where this person can cooperate with other users also assigned there, as well as run campaign funnels and monitor their performance.

Your Role

The below image visualizes user hierarchy in Voluum after turning on the Multi-User feature.

user_rights_workers.png

As a Worker, you and other assigned Workers have an unlimited access to your Private Workspaces, meaning that you will be able to access, create and edit campaign elements that are assigned to your Workspace. You can also use campaign elements from the Public Workspace in your campaign funnels, but will not be able to create or edit them. The stats you will see will be restricted to your Workspace only.

Your Permissions

The table below shows your level of access to different campaign elements in the Public and Private Workspace:

Campaign elements

Public

Private

Campaigns

Not available

Create and edit

Offers

Read only

Create and edit

Landers

Read only

Create and edit

Flows

Read only

Create and edit

Traffic sources

Read only

Create and edit

Affiliate networks

Read only

Create and edit

Legend:

  • Create and edit - rights to create and edit the campaign element within given Workspace

  • Read only - rights to use the campaign element in the campaign funnel

  • Not available - the campaign element cannot be assigned to the given type of Workspace

The table below shows your level of access to the Settings view:

Settings

Description

workspaces_general_settings.png

Read and write access:

Conversion registration time reporting, Default HOME screen

workspaces_security.png

Read and write access:

Password, Two-factor authentication for the Worker account

workspaces_tracking_urls.png

Read and write access:

Click URL, Postback URL, Tracking pixelPostback URL: Overview

workspaces_ip_ua_filtering.png

Read only mode:

Filtering rules based on IP or UA

workspaces_event_log.png

Read and write access:

Only to actions performed in the Workspace where you are assigned to

workspaces_custom_conversions.png

Read only mode:

Custom conversions

Private Workspaces Mean Private Stats'

All the data regarding traffic characteristics and volume, performance of campaigns and offers, and revenue are segregated on 'per assignment' basis. That means that those statistics are kept private and are visible only those related to your Workspaces from the moment of assigning. Other Workers from your Workspace can see the same stats.

Assigning Elements to a Workspace

You can assign campaign's elements that you have created exclusively in one of your Workspaces. For example, to assign the offer, perform the following steps below:

  1. Sign in to Voluum.

  2. Go to the tab Offers tab. The Offers view will open up.

  3. Click the New offer button. The New offer form will show up.

  4. Select the appropriate Workspace from the drop-down menu.

    select_workspace.png
  5. Provide the rest of the information required for the offer creation and click the Save button.

    Caution

    Voluum Note: The offer you have created is visible to the Account Owner, Admins and Workers that are assigned to the Workspace you selected.

Your Co-Workers

Private Workspace(s) that you are assigned to might be shared with other Workers, who are assigned to the same Workspace(s). They will have the same permissions as you. That means that they will be able to view and modify your campaigns, and similarly, you will have access to their campaigns. If you have any questions on that matter, contact your Account Owner.

Type of Access You Have

Role assignments are managed by the Account Owner. Both Account Owner and Admin can manage your Workspace assignments. If you feel that you need an access to another Workspace, please contact your Account Owner or Admin. 

Search results

    No results found