Voluum Documentation

Landers / Landing Pages

Voluum TRK TRK Campaign Funnel Landing page

A landing page helps you with lead / sales generation for successive offers within a particular campaign funnel. Of course in Voluum, you can track the data of the campaign funnels where the landing pages are available. This set of articles outlines some important factors to look at, before starting setting up campaign funnels where the landing pages are available.

First of all, let's get familiar with the convention that is going to be used in the guides. The landing page is a standalone web page that your visitors land on after clicking the ad (campaign URL). The lander is a campaign's element in Voluum that will allow you to create a campaign funnel and specify its requirements adequately to the landing page's setup. In other words, if only you want to have a landing page as a part of the campaign funnel in Voluum, you need to have a landing page hosted externally and a lander entity created in Voluum.

In general terms, a call-to-action (CTA) link / button is placed within a landing page as a standard method to, firstly, see visitor interest by registering how many people click CTA links, and, secondly, to handle redirection to the various offers. In addition, you can display pieces of information dynamically within tokens.

A key metric commonly used to judge the success of a landing page CTA is its click-through rate (CTR ). CTR is calculated by taking the total amount of clicks recorded for a landing page divided by the total visits recorded for the landing page.


Let’s assume that your landing page records a total of 874 visits and 216 clicks, then the CTR would be:

CTR (%) =  total clicks / total visits * 100

CTR = 216 / 874 * 100 = 24.72%

In Voluum, landing page clicks are measured by placing a Voluum click URL in the CTA link(s) / button(s) contained within the landing page. By implementing a Voluum click URL, landing pages do not require any additional scripting for tracking clicks or offer redirections. This is mainly because the click URL is dependent on referer and cookie data generated and stored following a campaign visit.

The number of offers on a landing page will determine the Voluum click URL format used in CTA links / buttons: click URL or multi-offer click URL. If you want to have one offer on the landing page (even linked with many CTA links / buttons), you need to use click URL. If you want to have many offers with a corresponding number of CTA links / buttons, use the multi-offer click URL. However, if you want to rotate offers on the landing page, set the number of offers to 1 and add multiple offers in the campaign' setup.

On next pages you will find how to add a lander to Voluum and then, how to paste the click URLs on your landing page depending on the number of CTA links. There are two sets of guides that you might be interested in:

Frequently Asked Questions

Have more questions about landing pages? You might find the answer below:

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